Increased Streakiness Topic

Has anyone noticed their player more streaky lately? I have seen on a couple of team of late, that I have to constantly jugle my line-up to keep "hot" hitters bunched together.
9/20/2009 2:17 AM
Oh dear
9/20/2009 9:35 AM
Only person i want steaking is Amy
9/20/2009 11:14 AM
I've noticed a certain streakiness since I started playing the SIM. I mentioned it once and was informed that everything was a random event. It does make sense that a streak could be random though. Hopefully that made sense. I need coffee.
9/20/2009 12:08 PM
Quote: Originally posted by zubinsum on 9/20/2009Has anyone noticed their player more streaky lately?  I have seen on a couple of team of late, that I have to constantly jugle my line-up to keep "hot" hitters bunched together.
Sim does not believe in "hot hitters." and I highly doubt they added a "streak equation" to the Sim.
9/20/2009 12:24 PM
Quote: Originally Posted By amycox67 on 9/20/2009Yes to the Streakiness & any other way to fix game

BUT AS ALWAYS LET ME STATE I AM NOT COMPLAINING ABOUT THE SIM SITE IN ANY WAY EVERY THING IS A OK
you're hilarious
9/20/2009 2:42 PM
Quote: Originally Posted By kriz on 9/20/2009I've noticed a certain streakiness since I started playing the SIM. I mentioned it once and was informed that everything was a random event. It does make sense that a streak could be random though. Hopefully that made sense. I need coffee.
That was y belief for a long time, but the more I play, the more I think players are randomly upgraded and downgraded through the season to simulate "hot" and "cold" streaks.
9/20/2009 2:53 PM
Yes, just like in real life, when God "upgrades" and "downgrades" players...

9/20/2009 3:13 PM
Quote: Originally Posted By crazystengel on 9/20/2009Yes, just like in real life, when God "upgrades" and "downgrades" players...