drafting...a think-aloud Topic

OK. say I'm drafting a team and have 2 high usage players @ 2 & 3. A low-usage PG & a low usage/high reb. PF.

What should I do @ C? My original thinking was a mid-high usage guy with high pts & rebs. ....sort of the 3rd option. A guy who, on any given night can still get me 20+ pts. 

I'm wondering if I wouldn't be better off replicating my PF & drafting say ....Ben Wallace @ C. 

Seems counter-intuitive from a Basketball standpoint, but I'm new to SIM. 

Anyone got any thoughts on the issue? ... or any other drafting tips?
4/3/2011 8:38 AM
Posted by hallcd on 4/3/2011 8:38:00 AM (view original):
OK. say I'm drafting a team and have 2 high usage players @ 2 & 3. A low-usage PG & a low usage/high reb. PF.

What should I do @ C? My original thinking was a mid-high usage guy with high pts & rebs. ....sort of the 3rd option. A guy who, on any given night can still get me 20+ pts. 

I'm wondering if I wouldn't be better off replicating my PF & drafting say ....Ben Wallace @ C. 

Seems counter-intuitive from a Basketball standpoint, but I'm new to SIM. 

Anyone got any thoughts on the issue? ... or any other drafting tips?
Check out this link, this should help you with your usage questions

http://whatifsports.com/forums/Posts.aspx?TopicID=360613&Page=5

4/3/2011 8:47 AM
maybe a better questions might be, does a team of 5 on the floor ever incur some sort of performance penalty for having significantly more than 100% usage? If so, when (approximately) and how does having too much usage on the floor hurt you?
4/3/2011 9:19 AM
Posted by hallcd on 4/3/2011 9:19:00 AM (view original):
maybe a better questions might be, does a team of 5 on the floor ever incur some sort of performance penalty for having significantly more than 100% usage? If so, when (approximately) and how does having too much usage on the floor hurt you?

hallcd check out the link I just gave you and yes there are possession penalties for too little and too much usage.