Bryant - Season 84 (DIII) Topic

This is my first post on the forum (not just the Bryant forum but the GD forum as a whole), so let's start with the reasons:
1. I am bored (which is why it might be a long post)
2. While the GD General Discussion forum looks active, the world forums are dead. So I thought this might probably revive Bryant forum a little.
3. I've been playing GD for 6 months, and I'm having so much fun. I want to take it one step further now, and get to the GD community rather than just checking in half an hour every day, looking at the scores and doing adjustments and so.
4. I made playoffs predictions last season and came out really really close, so I decided I'd start doing "Playoffs Preview" posts then extended the idea to the whole thing.

The idea is to have 5 posts every season, as per the below (Of course if you guys don't find this interesting I will probably stop writing, so I appreciate some feedback):
1. Season Preview: Right after recruiting is over
2. Season Review 1: After week 5 when the OOC games are over
3. Season Review 2: After week 9
4. Conference Championships Review & Playoffs Preview: After CC games
5. Season Review: After the National Championship

So Off We Go!

Bryant - Season 84 Preview

Team Rankings
So starting from the WIS Press pre-season rankings, and the Season 84 GUESS ratings, I took a sample of what looks like to be the Top 30 teams, and then I used my own rankings to analyze the teams and rank them myself. So here are the elkhour power rankings (EPR) for season 84.

Huntingdon (superv97)
Overall rating: 578 (Rank 1)
Offense rating: 578 (Rank 2)
Defense rating: 578 (Rank 1)
Analysis: Oh yeah, the unfortunate 3 straight time National Championship runner-ups are topping the rankings. Huntingdon has won 6 conference championships in the last 7 seasons, and have been in the playoffs for 16 consecutive seasons. They have one of the best backs in DIII in
Michael Robinson and look very well balanced all around the field.