The Ultimate Baseball League Season XXXV Full Wait Topic

Blacklisted seasons: 1901, 1912, 1914, 1915, 1920, 1981*, 1985, 1992,1999

Blacklisted Stadiums: Astrodome*, Dodger, Griffth Park, Olympic, Oriole Park IV, Polo Grounds V, Safeco, Shibe, Sportsman Park III

*Temporarily blacklisted

Past Champions:
season I: 1998-Cinergy (theHabu)
season II: 2000-Jacobs Field (5pointtoss)
season III: 1981-Astrodome (Heavy_PRB)
season IV: 1920-Sportsman Park III (finn2030)
season V: 2004-Great American Ballpark (River_Rats)
season VI: 1910-South Side Park III (bbondsmvp)
season VII: 1927-Wrigley-IL (tau1624)
season VIII: 1930-Navin (moneybonn)-GC
season IX: 1985-Olympic (jbohrman)-GC
season X: 1912-Griffth Park (tau1624)-GC
season XI: 1977-Riverfront (auggieward)-GC
season XII: 1915-Comiskey I (finn2030)-GC
season XIII: 1923-Redland (River_Rats)-GC
season XIV: 1999-Safeco (tau1624)-GC
season XV: 1916-League Park II (moneybonn)-GC
season XVI: 1946-Crosley (Marlowe)-GC
season XVII: 1994-Oakland (alston)-GC
season XVIII: 2003-Qualcomm (moneybonn)- GC
season XIX: 1901-Oriole Park IV (ybjsports)- GC
season XX: 1919-Baker Bowl (ybjsports)-GC
season XXI: 1905-Exposition Park III (rmalone)-GC
season XXII: 1980-Busch I (socali)-GC
season XXIII: 1902-South End Grounds III (wmays)-GC
season XXIV: 1972-Anaheim Stadium (DarthDurron)-GC
season XXV (TOC I): 1999-Safeco (tau1624)-GC
season XXVI: 1992-County (DarthDurron)-GC
season XXVII: 1915-Polo Grounds V (wmays) -GC
season XXVIII: 1969-Candlestick (DarthDurron)-GC
season XXIX (TOC II): 1985-Olympic (jbohrman)-GC
season XXX: 1930-Navin (ybjsports)-GC
season XXXI: 1905-Exposition Park III (rmalone) GC
season XXXII: 1992-Dodger (DarthDurron) GC
season XXXIII: 1914-Shibe (tau1624) GC earned
season XXXIV: 1999-Safeco (tau1624) GC earmed

1/3/2013 10:26 PM (edited)
Pick any baseball season that is not BLACKLISTED. Select ONLY players who played during that season. The season is EXCLUSIVE.
  • Pick a ball park that is not BLACKLISTED and was used in the season you pick; however, ball park is EXCLUSIVE league wide.
  • For the initial declaration of seasons/stadiums, returning owners from the previous season MUST select a different season/stadium that they just used. (aka "1912" Rule). The ONLY exception is if AFTER the initial declaration of seasons/stadiums have been completed. Then a returning owner may reclaim that season or stadium for the upcoming season.
  • $120M salary cap.
  • No Clones, No DH, No WW.
  • Average AAA (6/2).
  • Trades of AAA players ONLY.
  • Team name MUST include season you pick (i.e. All-Stars of 1980).
  • Teams will be realigned randomly once.
  • Two team limit per owner. However, the second team will be placed on the waitlist upon declaration. The reason the second team is placed on the waitlist is because I want to give as many owners the opportunity to qualify for The ultimate baseball season Tournament of Champions. If the league is NOT filled at the time the World Series is completed, any owner who declared a second team will be able to fill the spot.
  • $10 GC awarded to WS season winner. This will be provided by WIS Admin or myself after every fifth season starting from Season XXVIII.
12/16/2012 5:01 PM
1. Heavy_PRB-1994-Mile High
2. wmays-1998-Cinergy
3. tau1624-2012-Marlins
4. alice-1919-Forbes
5. mattberk-2001-Yankee II
6. ybjsports-1927-Wrigley
7. winterhawk-2003-Comerica
8. antoncresten-1973-Riverfront
9. specsman-2011-Tropicana
10. jbohrman-1910-Palace of the Fans
11. marlowe-1924-Baker Bowl
12. go_pre-1964-Metropolitan
13. gees51-1980-Oakland
14. DarthDurron-1903-Huntington
15. hogger0223-2000-Coors
16. crackatoeha-1906-South End Grounds III
17. jmc44-2004-Fenway
18. tau1624-1993-Jack Murphy
19. jbohrman-1997-Qualcom
20. craig479-1969-Shea
21. wmays-1905-Exposition
22. busterglen-1966-Cleveland
23. topkat-1950-Crosley
24. leganovci-1995-Kauffman

Teams entered in league already

1/3/2013 10:11 PM (edited)
1998 cinergy
12/16/2012 5:31 PM
2012 and 2nd team on waitlist
12/16/2012 6:10 PM
Marlins Park for 2012
12/16/2012 6:12 PM
Posted by wmays on 12/16/2012 5:31:00 PM (view original):
1998 cinergy
Welcome back!
12/16/2012 6:49 PM
Posted by tau1624 on 12/16/2012 6:10:00 PM (view original):
2012 and 2nd team on waitlist
Thank you for returning!!!
12/16/2012 6:49 PM
Posted by tau1624 on 12/16/2012 6:12:00 PM (view original):
Marlins Park for 2012
12/16/2012 6:49 PM
I will go with 1994. Stadium TBD.
12/16/2012 6:51 PM

1919 Forbes Field  please.

12/16/2012 8:40 PM
Posted by alice on 12/16/2012 8:40:00 PM (view original):

1919 Forbes Field  please.

Great to have you back.
12/16/2012 9:01 PM
2001 Yankee Stadium II
12/16/2012 9:53 PM
Posted by mattyberk on 12/16/2012 9:53:00 PM (view original):
2001 Yankee Stadium II
Thank you for returning!
12/16/2012 10:37 PM
I'm thinking 1927/Wrigley
12/16/2012 11:16 PM
123456 Next ▸
The Ultimate Baseball League Season XXXV Full Wait Topic

Search Criteria

Terms of Use Customer Support Privacy Statement

© 1999-2018, Inc. All rights reserved. WhatIfSports is a trademark of, Inc. SimLeague, SimMatchup and iSimNow are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts, Inc. Used under license. The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.