Was unable to offer scholarships at ALL Topic

Even in last 24 hours.

Yet supposedly, I can offer at "any time".

Can't believe they are having us pay for this glitchy crap.
10/25/2016 11:25 PM
ALL .. IN .. YOUR .. DIVISION .. OR .. LOWER
10/25/2016 11:27 PM
OK, but the website still says, "YOU CAN OFFER ANY TIME"

That's complete nonsense.

I was unable to offer ANY scholarships the entire recruiting period for Oglethorpe, and now my team is entirely screwed up.

I've been playing HD for 8 years and won championships at every level...and this new release has been unfortunately glitchy and frankly full of just wrong information from HD.

I sent a ticket and am hoping to get the season refunded. You simply can post stuff like, "a scholarship can be offered at any time" and then I base my recruiting strategy around that..and then well, actually I can't...
10/25/2016 11:30 PM
Grantduck- I'm a little confused what happened. During recruiting did you send APs to recruits? That would have unlocked the scholarship offers.

Did you forget to allocate APs?
10/26/2016 6:25 AM
I believe the point he's trying to make is that the guidance provided by HD is misleading which in turn creates confusion.
10/26/2016 9:52 AM
AP has to be assigned to unlock "offer scholarship". Once that's done, it can be offered at any time. On the final day of period #2 (I forget which cycle precisely), all recruits at your Division would have been available to offer a scholarship without ANY effort or AP.

Oglethorpe appears to just have 2 walkons at the start of the season. That's probably a better result than randomly signing players on the final day. I guess with a FB/FCP team that kinda sucks. I might complain about the AP/unlock process being cumbersome and not well-balanced, but it's not totally botched.
10/26/2016 12:31 PM
Was unable to offer scholarships at ALL Topic

Search Criteria

Terms of Use Customer Support Privacy Statement