Player Role Page Topic

I'm new to HD. How do you guys use the player role page?
1/9/2017 1:36 PM
I just use it in order to know who is the best option at each position. Just because a guy is PG on paper, it doesn't mean he'll be a better PG option than a SF for instance. Personally anything 50.0 and above at a position can usually constitute playing a guy at the position, at least in my opinion.
1/9/2017 2:07 PM
That's helpful, thanks, I was a little lost. Also, I didn't really have a good idea as to what was a "good" total at a position. My team is horrible.
1/9/2017 2:50 PM
I dont use the player roles. Tried them when first introduced and didnt find much help.

I would suggest looking at the skillz and ratings of teams that do well in your conference and in your world. Esp teams that run your schemes. Look at what their ratings are and develop your own sense of what it takes to be a good or okay player.

defer to others if some have found the roles useful.
1/9/2017 2:53 PM
I've always used 50.0 as my personal threshold. Maybe other guys are different, but it seems to help me out for depth charts. I also don't play with fatigue setting while most do, so again, my way may not be the right way.
1/9/2017 2:54 PM
I, personally, have never used them. Some players probably have found it useful; have their own system and hopefully a few more of them would be glad to help you out. I think once you get the hang of what you are looking for in each position, then player roles wont be necessary.
1/9/2017 3:20 PM
I've lobbied for years to get rid of player 'positions' attributes define where the player can play and will be best at... that position is very arbitrary.
1/9/2017 3:22 PM