King of the South Challenge Topic

Good Evening Fellow Wilkerson Coaches....This is my first time doing something like this so be kind please!

I'd like to announce the this season will be the inaugural King of the South Challenge! The GSC and the SIAC will matchup to claim superiority. This year we're starting off modest, however the goal is to have some quality non-conference games between rival conferences. We have 3 games in Season 129:
  1. In a week one matchup, we have an up and coming Tuskegee University fresh off a playoff appearance coached by BigKeithDog traveling to Cleveland MS to take on Delta State coached by NewGuy_97. NewGuy_97 has Delta State averaging 10 wins a year and has made the playoffs every year he's been there. Delta State should open as the favorite and should defend home field, however the game should be a nail-biter and one that fellow Wilkerson D-2 coaches should keep an eye on due to the potential of both teams making the playoffs this year.
  2. In another week one matchup we have D-2 Powerhouse St. Joseph's coached by Gator06 will be traveling to Top 20 Valdosta St coached by ColumbusBuck. The St. Joseph's program is one of the gold standards when it comes to D-2 football with 10 NCs and 41 CCs. Last year was a disappointment for the program losing in the second round and Gator06 will be looking to get the program rolling again this year. ColumbusBuck has the home game in this matchup, however vegas oddsmakers might still have his Valdosta St team as the homedog. The team has improved and made the playoffs 2 years in a row after a disappointing Season 126 where they went 8-5 and failed to make the playoffs.