Open dialogue with Tigerpark Topic

Before we start, you mentioned you were unaware of any accusations of cheating.

As you warned your accusers, I am buckled up and ready for a rough ride.

Please review the following thread:
https://www.whatifsports.com/forums/Posts.aspx?topicID=499715

2/11/2017 3:38 PM
Please review what coach jeffc7823 has to say about fraud. It may not apply to you, but I think it is excellent reading. PS - jeffc7823 is a new hero of mine.

It's just not possible that your son would follow you so closely geographically at every stop. Also not reasonable that he was would choose to target BK and esf. I'm a financial statement auditor by profession. Part of my job is to identify fraud. Reading BK's story, tigerpark appears guilty from the evidence given and the psychology of a fraudster.

Let me explain further...Fraudsters almost never start out with an intention of being egregiously fraudulent. They start out stealing $20 and then escalate as they don't get caught and face additional pressure. Then there is the psychological concept known as the fraud triangle. This says that in fraud there is first opportunity, then pressure to to commit fraud and finally rationalization for that fraud. So here's my version of what I think happened...

Tigerpark has a D3 job in Leahy and his son wants to play as well. So he allows his son to play and his son takes a school close to him. Tigerpark realizes his son isn't keeping up with his team appropriately (pretty common thing when you let kids play this game). Maybe he logs in with the intention of helping, but when he does he notes his opportunity to cheat. Maybe he uses it once or twice during this period, but my guess is that he doesn't need to that often during this period. As we know, Tigerpark is a good coach with or without help and he probably doesn't need that much help at DIII.