Day-to-Day Gameplanning Topic

How important is this? I am new to the game and found myself losing to a team that was 30+ rating points lower than me, while I am running a 9 man rotation that would only bring my average up. I know my team has a pretty low IQ for the offense and defense I run, does that significantly contribute to the end result?

Thanks for the help!

https://www.whatifsports.com/hd/GameResults/BoxScore.aspx?gid=14145035&tab=boxscore
2/24/2017 7:34 AM
As a general rule what I do each day is:

1. Check my teams offensive tempo
2. Check my teams defensive +/- setting
3. Check the defensive ratings of the other teams starters
4. Adjust distro based on 3

I like to think it wins me a few extra games a year.

It's particularly helpful in rebuilds when you play SIMs because they usually have an atrocious defender you can abuse.
2/24/2017 8:12 AM
I look at the match ups mainly! Like the man says, if Sim has a couple of poor defenders you switch up your best Scoring options, and tempo to take advantage. Some days, it is only a quick glance, and some days it becomes thoughtful hours. It is what you make of it.

I find game planning the part that drains my brain of all the stress of the real world, so I can replace it with stress from the digital world.
2/24/2017 9:14 AM
Gameplanning is what separates the good players from the average and the average from the mediocre.

IOW, if you gave me the same team as some of the better vets, they beat me by 20. Then I'd see what they did and, in the rematch, only lose by 17.
2/24/2017 9:30 AM
1- practice more on your primary defense and ignore the other ones.
2- why is your fastest guy, best ball handler, best passer not playing pg?! Especially against a press team! That's your biggest issue, IMO.