Conference battles Topic

The Big 12 is looking at battling BOTH the Big East and SEC conferences in Smith. We will set up specific weeks for each battle. Final matchups and locations will be posted here after the conference regular season.

I will post updates on the process on this thread. As I am new to this aspect, I am open to any suggestions.
3/5/2017 11:24 AM
We did this with the MWC when I was in the A10 and it was a blast. Hardest thing is making sure everyone is on the same page with scheduling so the sooner you can get the matchups out the better.
3/5/2017 6:36 PM
This sounds like it could be really fun. It may be tough getting everyone but we should be able to get several match ups in any given year.
3/5/2017 6:43 PM
I didn't realize it but my schedule is already full. I do play Oklahoma though every year - toknowpepsi is my son. But, the following year, I don't mind adding another game against the Big 12.
3/5/2017 11:12 PM
Thanks for organizing this FTB. I only have 1 opening for next year, but I've already scheduled Auburn and Mississippi State. After this season ends, let's go ahead and figure out the matchups for the following year so that we can schedule as soon as we are able to do so.
3/6/2017 1:16 AM
I will post the matchups as soon as the conference regular season ends this season. Scheduling will start when the schedules are freed up at the start the new season. Each Big 12 team will have one home and one road game per season in the format (i.e. if you are home against the Big East team you will be on the road against the SEC team and if you are the road against the Big East team you will be at home against the SEC team)

Week 5 will be the Big 12-Big East battle

Week 8 will be the Big 12-SEC battle
3/6/2017 4:04 PM (edited)
We should try to schedule the SEC vs Big East too.
3/6/2017 11:04 PM
Big 12 vs Big East (week 5) #1 Tie 3-3

1. #7 Oklahoma 58 at #6 UConn 54