Need EE reminder :( Topic

With 5 open scholarships what's the max # of EEs a team can lose?
4/3/2017 6:43 AM
I *think* the max number of EEs + graduating seniors you can lose is 6. Your Badgers have 2 SRs, so I think the max you can lose EE-wise is 4. Walk-ons don't factor into the equation. Hopefully someone with more D1 experience can confirm.
4/3/2017 8:46 AM
SRs + EEs maxes out at 6.

1-yr transfer SRs do not count in this total though.

I am not positive about players transferring out, but I think if they leave on their own accord, it might also count towards the 6 and could block a potential EE.
4/3/2017 9:09 AM
I had total of seven go two years in a row (1-2 seniors plus 5-6 ee) the first two seasons of 3.0.
i was ticked because the old total was 6...
the first year, the explanation was that I had a senior transfer. Got it.
The second year? I graduated two and still had 5 ee's. No idea.

Its supposed to be 6.
But I got no real explanation and think there could be a bug that will be exposed less than .01% so they don't care.
4/3/2017 11:53 AM
Okay I'm a little slow so bear with me.

I may have my first EE ever this season. Boris Lewandoski (aka the Big Lewandoski) is on the fence but has been climbing on the draft board all season.

https://www.whatifsports.com/hd/PlayerProfile/Ratings.aspx?tid=0&pid=3531328

I have 5 seniors and 2 walkons. So we're sure the walkons don't count on this and he could still leave?

And in this case, it doesn't really matter if I got resources in the 1st session for him or not. I'm already losing 7 guys so tacking on another one isn't going to change much. Going to be a complete overhaul anyway and recruiting will be crazy - ha.
4/5/2017 9:39 AM