EES working like prestige Topic

I am starting to think that EES are working like prestige.

My PG changed from On the Fence to likely going, could he be a low likely going since he just turned likely going? Is it possible that the % he leaves at likely going varies, like On the Fence is not 50%-50% but maybe more like 40% to 60%...

What do you guys think?
8/4/2017 9:52 AM
I've always assumed it works that way. What's the alternative? That everyone listed is either 1% (staying) 25% (likely staying) 50% (on the fence) or 75% (likely going)? That's far too simplistic, IMO. I'd be shocked if there is not a range within each level.

I look at it this way, and of course I have no knowledge it works this way, just my assumption. The player's attributes/IQ and your teams performance determine the real odds of leaving. Those real odds are translated into broad levels, what you see under outlook. The outlook doesn't determine the odds, it's the other way around.
8/4/2017 2:43 PM (edited)
I would bet a lot of money it is close to:
1%
2-25%
26-74%
75-100%
8/4/2017 11:08 AM
Likely closer to <10%, 11-30%, 31-59, 60-80%, judging by the typical makeup of the big board, and who ends up leaving early. Since only around 40% of the big board EE candidates end up leaving early (it varies some by year, and obviously depends on the makeup of the classes), the median should be around 40%, imo.
8/4/2017 11:43 AM
Posted by pkoopman on 8/4/2017 11:43:00 AM (view original):
Likely closer to <10%, 11-30%, 31-59, 60-80%, judging by the typical makeup of the big board, and who ends up leaving early. Since only around 40% of the big board EE candidates end up leaving early (it varies some by year, and obviously depends on the makeup of the classes), the median should be around 40%, imo.
Good observation. I'd be encline to think it's that way. But you only have three categories.

Likely Staying
On the Fence
Likely going
Graduating is 100%
8/4/2017 11:50 AM