Welcome our new overlords Topic

ICYMI - https://www.whatifsports.com/f orums/Posts.aspx?topicID=50378 0

http://sportshubtech.com/

8/20/2017 9:38 AM
Maybe we'll finally get WHA players and Puck Dynasty. I started playing right before Fox's reign of error began. Remember posting a theme league concept and it filling within a day. Hopefully the new overlords do not jack the prices up.
8/21/2017 1:05 AM
Posted by hulce on 8/21/2017 1:05:00 AM (view original):
Maybe we'll finally get WHA players and Puck Dynasty. I started playing right before Fox's reign of error began. Remember posting a theme league concept and it filling within a day. Hopefully the new overlords do not jack the prices up.
Holy KrapppFox... The continually empty, un-fulfilled,
promises 4 those World Hockey Association skaters,
have kept me impatiently waiting since 2000...

Am still just as impatient... However, there just ain't
any other choice...

Thanx 4 the reminder... Dang, ---gotta' love it here...

8/21/2017 1:54 AM
I would like to use this thread, momentarily, to expose & expand an idea here which should stimulate thought for a future database of sports fantasy.

In that the premise of having fantasy players (minor-leaguers) alongside the known sports figures who have graced our lives, have added another aspect of the games we all play here. This minor-league data base (site-wide) is one which is obviously (and very well) contrived and configued, and works well as time has past by here. The concept is this:

If well-thought out numbers have been established to create fantasy players at the varying minor league levels, then similar principals should also apply to doing the same with the statistical numbers of real-life sports figures. Some examples that can be made mention of in this thread, would be as follows: