job process data, by a consistent R1 NT loser Topic

I'm a one-team HD coach, playing in Tark, and I just moved up from D2 Chaminade (B+) to D1 South Florida (D+). I kept some data on my last few seasons' job change prospects that may be of interest to some folks, since my W-L results from year to year were unusually consistent and my options expanded season to season.

Background
I coached Chaminade seasons 112-116, took a break, and returned for seasons 127-129. My history:

2.0 era
112: 12-18 (8-8), RPI 163
113: 21-8 (10-6), RPI 82, PI first round loser
114: 18-9 (10-6), RPI 133
115: 24-6 (12-4), RPI 73, Conf RS champ, CT champ, NT first round loser
116: 24-5 (14-2), RPI 76, NT first round loser
<<took a break>>

127: 20-8 (11-5), RPI 65, PR 55, CCOY, NT first round loser
After season, I was eligible as a Longshot for four D- D1 jobs. I didn't apply for any of them.

128: 24-5 (13-3), RPI 39, PR 25, Conf RS champ, NT first round loser
After the season I was eligible for 52 jobs:

* 13 Longshot/D jobs. (Best baseline prestige = Miami OH, MAC, C baseline)

* 14 Qualified/D jobs (Best = Milwaukee, Horizon, C)
* 25 Qualified/D- jobs (Best = San Jose State, WCC, C)

I applied for one longshot and one not-qualified job. Denied for both.

129: 23-6 (13-3), RPI 59, PR 34, NT first round loser
After the season I was eligible for 133 jobs:

* 7 Longshot/C- jobs (Best = n/a, all were D baseline prestige)
* 21 Longshot/D+ jobs (Best = several MAC, MVC, and WCC teams, all with C baseline prestige)
* 1 Longshot/D job (Best = Bradley, MVC, C baseline)

* 24 Qualified/D+ jobs (Best = Ohio and Kent State, MAC, C)
* 53 Qualified/D jobs (Best = North Texas, MWC, C; and So Miss, CUSA, C)
* 27 Qualified/D- jobs (Best = Rice, CUSA, C)

I applied to a longshot/D+ and didn't get it. Then I applied to South Florida (Qualified/D at the time/C- baseline) and got it.

Epilogue
When I got the South Florida job, a couple unexpected things happened: