Posted by darnoc29099 on 9/22/2017 2:18:00 PM (view original):
If preferences favor App St then yes, they can absolutely compete against UNC for recruits.
Of course.

Rebuild, long-time coach, distance, etc, etc.

But we know, in most cases, UNC wins. Or at least is a heavy favorite. Best case scenario for App State is a multi-team(3+) battle and they win a 22% chance opportunity.
9/22/2017 2:31 PM
Posted by MikeT23 on 9/22/2017 10:15:00 AM (view original):
I have no experience in 3.0 at D1 but I think I cracked the code.

You need good players, right?

It took me almost a year to figure it out, several seasons at D2/D3, but I'm pretty sure I got it right.
MikeT is good at cracking the anal code.
9/22/2017 2:54 PM
Shouldn't you be spending your time figuring out how to cheat again rather than thinking about *****?
9/22/2017 2:57 PM
I keep seeing people saying that D1 recruiting is somehow different than it is at D2/D3, but nobody seems to be saying how it's different.

Anybody care to enlighten the rest of us?
9/22/2017 3:58 PM
Posted by tecwrg on 9/22/2017 3:58:00 PM (view original):
I keep seeing people saying that D1 recruiting is somehow different than it is at D2/D3, but nobody seems to be saying how it's different.

Anybody care to enlighten the rest of us?
Why do you think nearly all the top teams in D3 play Press and nearly all the top teams in D1 play M2M?

If you can answer that then you'll be closer to understanding than your buddy Mike.
9/22/2017 4:04 PM
Not looking for playing mind games, i.e. answering questions with questions.

How about a straight forward answer? What's so different in D1 recruiting from the lower levels?
9/22/2017 4:10 PM
Okay if you legitimately want to know..

The reason that playing press is more difficult at D1 is because you need a deeper team to run it properly and be effective.