strictly shooting...... Topic

Say you have a SG, 90 perimeter with A IQ. And a SG, 90 perimeter with F IQ. All other attributes are equal. From strictly a shooting perspective, are they equal?
10/19/2017 12:16 PM
I'm relatively new to HD, but from what I read in the dev chat, no. More goes into scoring than just PER. Knowing the offense better allows the first guard to get in position to take better shots.
10/19/2017 12:19 PM
I didn't necessarily mean scoring tho. Just shooting. I know a lot goes into creating a shot opportunity. I know the two would not be equal scorers. But are they equal shooters? As in wide open shots.
10/19/2017 12:25 PM
Posted by topdogggbm on 10/19/2017 12:16:00 PM (view original):
Say you have a SG, 90 perimeter with A IQ. And a SG, 90 perimeter with F IQ. All other attributes are equal. From strictly a shooting perspective, are they equal?
I'd say the A IQ shoots about 6%-8% better over the course of a season.
10/19/2017 12:51 PM
Posted by topdogggbm on 10/19/2017 12:25:00 PM (view original):
I didn't necessarily mean scoring tho. Just shooting. I know a lot goes into creating a shot opportunity. I know the two would not be equal scorers. But are they equal shooters? As in wide open shots.
That I don't know. I don't if anyone knows. How would you isolate shot quality from all that goes into making the shot?
10/19/2017 1:09 PM
I don't know how u would personally. Just wondering general info. I wasn't sure if that could be determined either
10/19/2017 1:28 PM
No, the f iq guy would have a lower shooting %. “Wide open” shots isn’t a measurable category’s
10/19/2017 4:12 PM