Most challenging D3 locations Topic

The country needs a connecticutectumy. Just remove the whole damn state. It takes like three hours to drive through and no one stops there. It's just in the way of where I want to go.

Seriously, what the hell is in Connecticut except pizza they think is good, a college not named Princeton and some McDonalds that sell lobster rolls in the summer?
12/6/2017 2:27 PM
Posted by pkoopman on 12/6/2017 10:32:00 AM (view original):
When I started playing HD, MPI was part of a D3 superconference in Allen. They won a title and were in multiple championship games. So even at the end of the earth, you can compete if you devise and execute a good game plan.
As a game tester, we were always told to explore the fringes of games to highlight weaknesses. MPI was my test case when I started playing HD and one of the reasons I fell in love with this game as hard as I did is because it was possible to form a winning, competitive program there despite being hard pressed to locate anything that was actually working in the school's favor. I've been toying with the idea of picking it up again in another world just so I can compare/contrast recruiting there in 3.0 vs. what I recall from being there in 2.0, but I'm carrying 4 teams now and really feel like that's my saturation point for keeping up with stuff.
12/6/2017 2:35 PM
Posted by Trentonjoe on 12/6/2017 2:27:00 PM (view original):
The country needs a connecticutectumy. Just remove the whole damn state. It takes like three hours to drive through and no one stops there. It's just in the way of where I want to go.

Seriously, what the hell is in Connecticut except pizza they think is good, a college not named Princeton and some McDonalds that sell lobster rolls in the summer?