Help with bullpen Topic

im a newbie. I drafted a couple dominant high inning shutdown relievers (AKA Andrew miller) and so far they are not getting in the games enough. I want them to be used in the first mid to late inning jam, but I guess because the are at set up A and B they are being used only in late innings? I've got them avail in the 6th inning, but they are not being put in enough. I want them to pitch everyday that they aren't tired. How do I do this? Do I put all other pitchers in mop up so they don't get in the way? Any help you can give would be much appreciated , because it's a huge part of my strategy and it's not working out. Thanks guys.
12/20/2017 12:20 PM
Miller has appeared in 5 of your 10 games. 81 appearances in a season would be a lot. Depending on the game situation, Setup A is not always the first relief type used. Moving everybody else to Mop with a later Inning Available setting is an extreme option, but that is a way to manipulate your settings to get Miller (and Quantrill?) into games first and more frequently.
12/20/2017 12:38 PM
How the WIS algorithm uses your bullpen (also known as "No, Sparky did not screw you over when he brought in the mopup pitcher in a tie game...he did EXACTLY what you told him to do")
http://www.whatifsports.com/forums/Posts.aspx?TopicID=452075

That's from the FAQ thread pinned to the top of the page. You'll probably find very useful information there about how to set up a bullpen and how the SIM deploys your bullpen arms based on your settings.
12/20/2017 12:40 PM