Posting in wrong chat Topic

Posted by MonsterTurtl on 2/28/2018 6:05:00 PM (view original):
I’m no coder, but it seems like it would be an easy fix that would make people happier and able to communicate more.

Other projects would take days, weeks, months. This would presumably take like an hour or so. If they were to make a small change like this I would actually be confident in them making good fixes to other things, instead of the usual “we are working on it” bs.
I'll wait for a programmer to determine if it's an easy fix. Neither of us know but only one of us will commit to "seems like it would be an easy fix".

Even if it would only take an hour or so, I'd rather they spend that hour on something I can't "fix" myself.
2/28/2018 9:01 PM
It's definitely not a priority, like the champions page, but should be fixed.

2/28/2018 11:53 PM
agree with turtle and gdog.

if were not interacting with our opponents on a regular basis, we might as well just be playing vs an AI on our computer.
encouraging chatter among opponents is sooooo important to this game and this glitch hurts that.

I might argue that the chatter is more important than the game itself!
3/1/2018 6:22 AM
Posted by oldave on 3/1/2018 6:22:00 AM (view original):
agree with turtle and gdog.

if were not interacting with our opponents on a regular basis, we might as well just be playing vs an AI on our computer.
encouraging chatter among opponents is sooooo important to this game and this glitch hurts that.

I might argue that the chatter is more important than the game itself!
Mike agrees with this also... 58,000 times and counting!

Just kidding.... I agree with this also. But i like to talk more than probably most people here. My site mails to coaches end up the being the length of a book sometimes. Communication is a key element to the fun
3/1/2018 6:46 AM
Let's not pretend it's virtually impossible to even post in the world chat let alone the right world chat.
3/1/2018 6:46 AM