I need help with both depth chart and game planing Topic

I'm a new coach on a new team playing with some friends. I need some help so that I can at least stay competitive this season even though I have a lot of work to do in recruiting.

1. Below is my current roster. The AI wanted to start Fair @ SG and Frances @ PF, but I thought this was ideal.
PG J. Berry (PG) E. McIntee (SG) G. Cobb (PG)
SG E. McIntee (SG) M. Fair (SG) E. Smith (SG)
SF R. Hampton (SF) M. Fair (SG) E. Smith (SG)
PF J. Longo (SF) L. Smith (PF) D. Frances (PF)
C C. Thompson (C) D. Frances (PF) L. Wilson (PF)
https://www.whatifsports.com/hd/TeamProfile/Ratings.aspx?tid=13391

2. Right now I am using a 123 system for the play distribution. 3 - Berry, McIntee, Hampton. 2 - Fair, Thompson, Longo. 1 rest of roster. Not sure how you would do it but im sure it needs adjusted.

McIntee is +2 3pt, Hampton is +1 3pt, the rest are 0 or below.

3. I know my team's defense is very bad and wanted to switch to a zone or HC press/zone to help hide some of them but it looks like it would be better to stay at full court press for IQ reasons. Stamina as a team seems decent but I don't have the depth to run uptempo so I run a normal tempo. Should I run slow down so that my starters get more minutes? Please give me some feed back.

3/3/2018 9:21 PM (edited)
I think your lineup is more or less as good as you can put together with the team you have.

For distribution, I’d move McIntee up to 5 or 6, have Berry, Hampton and Thompson at 3, and everyone else either 0, 1, or 2 depending on IQ. For 3pt, McIntee at +2 is fine. I’d put Berry at 0, Hampton at -1, and everyone else at -2.

I love HCpress/zone, but you’ll take a hit for a couple years building zone IQ. I would probably play slow down to keep your starters on the floor.
3/3/2018 9:44 PM
I appreciate you taking time to help a noob like me. I will make some adjustments and see how I do from there.
3/3/2018 10:06 PM