Recruiting in D3 Topic

Hi guys, I'm just beginning my second season as Nazareth College in D3 in the Knight World and I have a few queries about recruiting.
In my first season I wasted all of my scouting money really quickly and unnecessarily. I scouted my state (New York) as well as lots of the surrounding states, Alaska, Hawaii, Canada and International for D1, D2 and D3. Then I arranged my own camp and did an assistant search for 50 players. I also didn't scrutinise the players in my recruiting pool enough and brought too many of them up to Level 2 or Level 3 scouting. Eventually I had to recruit with only one player at Level 4. However, I managed to 'save' it and recruited two D1 rated recruits:
  • a Junior year point guard from Juco with 58 athleticism, 60 speed, 8 rebounding, 48 defense, 1 shot blocking, 1 low post, 74 perimeter, 53 ball handling, 42 passing, 76 work ethic, 67 stamina, 63 durability and B for free shooting. (Offense IQ = D-, Defense IQ = D-)
  • a Freshman center out of high school with 56 athleticism, 20 speed, 69 rebounding, 46 defense, 64 shot blocking, 33 low post, 1 perimeter, 29 ball handling, 42 passing, 44 work ethic, 68 stamina, 38 durability and a C- for FT shooting. (Offense IQ = D-, Defense IQ = D-)
How good were these two pick-ups? How should I develop them? And how could I best utilise them in my game plan?