Just curious to know if this has ever happened to anyone before. Recruiting has never been a problem for me, but this time around I had 11 scholarships to fill and absolutely could not turn anyone green. I seriously only had 2 recruits turn green. Two were yellow and never turned green despite 7 CV and 4 HC. Any ideas?
12/17/2018 10:36 PM
I am relatively new to this .. only entering third season. First season I think I snared about 7 or 8 with green; second season, only 2 or 3 and I spent ALL my recruiting money. So, no I do not have an answer. Just confirming a similar situation.
12/18/2018 10:20 AM
The only thing that comes to mind is that you were recruiting potentially out of your vision. You may have set your list before the world rolled over and then tried to recruit players that switched to out of your vision. Even though you are coming off a good season, it was a relative downgrade since Huntingdon was winning NCs every year.
12/18/2018 2:41 PM

The only thing that comes to mind is that you were recruiting potentially out of your vision. You may have set your list before the world rolled over and then tried to recruit players that switched to out of your vision.

Assuming you did not do really odd things, the above is the most likely culprit. Don't set your list until the season rolls over.

nitros

12/18/2018 3:23 PM
OK .. new season and into recruiting. I had a much better outcome this time, thanks to assistance from a few folks. Thank you. I still do not know what happened this year. The one thing I did different is I only pursued Undecided recruits. I did not land as many high values as some other teams, but I am satisfied with most of those that signed (on Day 1 of recruiting).

One question - there was money leftover in recruiting budget (last season I had 0 leftover). Will this money be carried over or does it just disappear?

Thanks.
12/20/2018 5:35 PM
You only keep a % of the $$$. I think 25%.

nitros
12/20/2018 6:26 PM
Yep, 25%
12/20/2018 9:16 PM