Savage II World 6 Topic

I am only recently trying to incorporate some gaming into my life since I am home all the time now. I am kind of a social busy body, so I am used to never being home. It has been a big adjustment. Definitely drinking too much wine. I recently read some stuff about a dude who is adding all the historical teams to an NBA2K add-on.

So, I loved helping Ben with all the writing last season but I don't think I have it in me to write a bunch more parodies.

Instead, I am going to use this dude's mod and build out the Savage teams. I am going to use the median version of each owners player and create a single roster for each team. My hope is to simulate handfuls of games every few days to try and keep pace with the real leagues. A couple of times a week I will try and provide standings along with the highlights.

Like I said, I am pretty new to this stuff. I don't know how much it will bug out or how hard it will be to pull off. I am going to try and set the rotation minutes around the averages of their MPG for the top players and then set the bench rotation as much as it makes sense, but if after the rosters are completed, you want to send me any team specifics, let me know.. Otherwise, I will just let the computer set the rotation.

I'll build everything out when the draft is complete and update this post. Feel free to post any thoughts on stuff I can incorporate, but know I am not looking to make this too labor intensive.
8/10/2020 3:43 PM (edited)
I’m looking forward to this
8/10/2020 3:22 AM
8/10/2020 4:17 AM
I predict my team built around MJ will do much better in this format.

Though I'm not sure the NBA 2k sim is going to like Brent Barry all that much.
8/11/2020 10:15 AM
Posted by tarheel1991 on 8/11/2020 10:15:00 AM (view original):
I predict my team built around MJ will do much better in this format.

Though I'm not sure the NBA 2k sim is going to like Brent Barry all that much.