GD Ideas/Suggestions for the New Development Team Topic

I thought I'd start this thread because I love the game, but it could be improved.

First, I want to state that I am an average coach at best. Others will have very different ideas and takes.

I. The worlds are approximately 1/3 full. That is not good enough. Competition makes the game better. To fill worlds, I suggest that all newbies get one season free. Show them the product and hope they stick around. In addition, expand the WIS rewards in an effort to keep existing coaches. The worlds are nowhere near full. Until they are, expand on and keep the customers that you have Finally, I would not fire or demote coaches at any level. If they are paying customers, keep them at the jobs they want.

II. Make the game more competitive. Too many games end 100 to 0. That is not realistic. Even the simais should have a punchers chance to win a game. Some head-to-head series have been totally dominated by one team. That is normal, but 65 to 70 wins in a row in a series is crazy. Vanderbilt beats Tennessee or Florida once in awhile.

III. Redefine or eliminate elites. Clemson and Georgia are far better programs than at least half of the elites in the game.

IV. Bulk up tight ends, linebackers and fullbacks. 190 pounders at those positions just don't seem logical It is just a cosmetic change,,,but those things bug me.

V. Expand rosters to 70 players and allow for red shirt seasons. You could tie the red shirt option to a coaches renewal status. This practice would allow coaches who redshirt well to close the competitive gap.

VI. Put a little randomness in the game. In real life, players get injured, suspended or declared academically ineligible. With expanded rosters, these issues would demand depth on your roster.

VII. Add a transfer portal for players that had promises to them broken or are buried on depth charts. Again, it would make the game more competitive.