HD Discord Server: Discussion and Mentors Topic

Please come be a part of the HD Discord Server. (Link at the bottom)

It's pretty common knowledge that this game has a steep learning curve. The fastest way, and sometimes the only way, to success is to have a mentor, which usually means finding a way to join one of the many chats that we are a part of around here. Most people online, especially with games, use Discord to communicate and interact with each other. I'm relatively new to the game, so we would need some buy in from the veterans here to come participate and share their knowledge. Discord should be a familiar environment for a lot of newer users and would foster more discussion and interaction than forums traditionally accomplish. Again, the focus here is to help people get better and keep new players involved. More players means more populated worlds and a better experience for all of us. If you have any experience, please come join and share it with us. We need people from each world and from all ranges of success. If you're new to the game, please come ask questions!

If you aren't familiar with Discord, it's free and has a desktop application, a mobile app, and a web browser version. There's various options for channels to chat in, for instance a chat channel for each world. We will have user roles to signify who is a long time coach so that people can get help more efficiently.

Use the link below to join:
https://discord.gg/BCGgKnETvE
1/7/2021 3:18 PM
Thanks to everyone that's already joined! It's good to see some of you HoFs and vets in the chat.
1/7/2021 8:27 PM
I’m sorry, it would literally make my brain explode. I can’t even do Twitter, it’s too chaotic.

But feel free to sitemail me any time.
1/7/2021 9:18 PM
Posted by shoe3 on 1/7/2021 9:18:00 PM (view original):
I’m sorry, it would literally make my brain explode. I can’t even do Twitter, it’s too chaotic.

I agree with shoe for the first time in my existence on this earth
1/7/2021 9:21 PM