Savage XIV Rosters/Commentary Topic

Posted by Midge on 3/28/2024 1:20:00 PM (view original):
Posted by robusk on 3/28/2024 11:44:00 AM (view original):
I think we would all have a hard time coping with it going away if WiS ever goes under… even if checking the results of each cycle raises my heart rate and blood pressure twice a day.
I started playing baseball again so for me it’s five times a day. Sometimes I get frustrated with it and think about quitting, but it would leave such a void in my life I wouldn’t know what to do. At some point I decided that I’m not here for the wins, I’m here for the people.
Aw dude, we can never quit this. This is the most fun with a hobby other than golf I have had in my lifetime. I play some baseball as well
and it's fantastic, too. But, until I retire I can only play in so many themes. That's why I have waited so long to join Savage.

I find it amazing that more people aren't into this site or that they don't reward us more to recruit new players. I don't know, a few of my friends who I thought would really like this, it just doesn't seem to interest them. I don't get it.
3/28/2024 3:38 PM
Ok. Out of Conference Play coming....

Will it be this?

Or this?

Or this?
3/28/2024 4:24 PM
#3 for me unfortunately.
3/28/2024 9:09 PM
I think the rest of us are going to need it to be a disaster rob :)
3/29/2024 2:08 PM
New idea: Relegation: Anybody who wins six crowns has to sit out the next one... just to give everyone else a chance. This is brutal! No amount of poor mouthing about raw numbers is going convince anybody otherwise!

(I'm mostly joking. But also... seriously... what the hell, man?!)
3/30/2024 6:42 PM
Posted by ashamael on 3/30/2024 6:42:00 PM (view original):
New idea: Relegation: Anybody who wins six crowns has to sit out the next one... just to give everyone else a chance. This is brutal! No amount of poor mouthing about raw numbers is going convince anybody otherwise!