BOOSTER SUPPORT LINK IS TOTAL BS WHY HAVE IT?????? Topic

As a newb I moved up, winning at III then II and started my first campaign in 1AA. Goal for me was 1A. The recruiting page offered booster gifts. Being a newb I assumed this was a perk of 1AA and made use of $1500 + a jersey to all recruits. Afrer recruiting BAM slapped for recruiting violation, suspensions, loss of 1 roster spot. I complained about this to Jholthaus who said it was in the forum notes about booster use. WHY HAVE IT IF YOU CANNOT USE IT KNOWING THE AI IS POLICING IT?? It gets better. I sucked it up, finished 11-5. Made playoffs. Had a great recruiting year. THEN GET HIT AGAIN WITH ANOTHER SUSPENSION FOR VIOLATIONS FROM THE PREVIOUS YEAR - THIS TIME WITH A POST-SEASON BAN. That makes 2 years of penalties for 1 year of a recruiting faux pas not to mention the AI generated negative email vibes. I asked for my $$$ back for allowing this to happen. I'm a former Secret Service retiree. I DON'T BREAK RULES. I have 9 teams across 3 accounts. I WON'T BE BACK UNTIL THIS BS LOOPHOLE TRICKERY IS DISCONTINUED.
3/3/2024 6:40 PM
It seems you got caught because, as you put it, you impulsively "made use of $1500 + a jersey to all recruits." I'm sorry to see that. Boosters were never meant nor used as a broad-brush, throw-it-around-if-you-got-it type of thing. And you may not like it but Jholthus is right. Researching it even a little bit would have saved you this problem. For example, the AC scout report helps you know which guys it MIGHT work on.